Each year the CNLB awards scholarships to young musicians of the highest level (performers, composers and musicologists) studying in France and are rigorously selected in their respective disciplines by an international jury appointed to this purpose


The Artistic Committee of the Nadia and Lili Boulanger International Centre in charge of the scholarship section meets three times a year: in February in order to constitute the international jury; in July to select scholarship application files and in October to determine amounts to be awarded.

An international jury, renewed every year and made up of five prominent personalities in the musical world will review applications.

There is always a one-year gap between the year of application for a scholarship and the year of its award: this is why the study project and scholarship applications must be submitted two years in advance.

Scholarships are recommended by the jury in October of each year, but are only awarded for the following academic year. For example, a scholarship announced in October 2021 will only be awarded for the following academic year in two installments: October 2022 and February 2023. The CNLB only supports study projects taking place in France.

At the end of the academic year, the beneficiary of the scholarship should inform the CNLB of their accomplishments within the framework of the scholarship. If necessary their report should include reviews, documents or other elements.

Le CNLB attribue chaque année des bourses d’études à de jeunes musiciens de très haut niveau (interprètes, compositeurs et musicologues) étudiant en France et rigoureusement sélectionnés dans leurs disciplines respectives par un jury international nommé à cet effet.


Le conseil artistique du Centre international Nadia et Lili Boulanger chargé de la section des bourses d’études se réunit trois fois par an : en février pour constituer un jury international ; en juillet pour sélectionner les dossiers de demandes de bourses ; en octobre pour déterminer le montant des sommes à attribuer.

Un jury international, renouvelé chaque année et constitué de cinq personnalités éminentes du monde de la musique, est appelé à donner son avis.

Il y a toujours un an de décalage entre l’année de la demande d’une bourse d’études et celle de son obtention : c’est pourquoi le projet d’études et la demande de bourse doivent être formulés deux années à l’avance.

Les bourses sont notifiées par le jury en octobre de chaque année, mais ne sont attribuées que pour l’année scolaire suivante. Par exemple, une bourse notifiée en octobre 2021 ne sera attribuée que l’année scolaire suivante, en deux fois : octobre 2022 puis février 2023.

Le CNLB ne soutient que des projets d’études menées en France.

À la fin de l’année académique, le bénéficiaire de la bourse informe le CNLB du travail accompli grâce à celle-ci ; le cas échéant, il accompagne son rapport de comptes rendus, critiques ou autres documents le concernant.