2020-2021


Gabriele Slizyte


Gabriele Slizyte holds a Master's degree in Musicology from the Sorbonne University (under the direction of Catherine Deutsch), a Music History Prize from the Paris Conservatory (CNSMDP, prof. Rémy Campos) and a Higher National Professional Musicians Diploma at the PSPBB, Gabriele Slizyte is a violinist and musicologist. Currently a student in the class of musical culture professions at the CNSMDP (prof. Lucie Kayas), she is beginning her doctoral thesis at the École des hautes études in Social Science. Her research combines subjects as varied as French cultural policies in the United States, the history of women and artist management.

Gabriele Slizyte has already had the opportunity to present her work in France, Germany, Great Britain and to conduct a research project in the United States. In 2021, she will participate in the Global Conference on Women and Gender in Virginia (USA) and at the Biennial Congress of the French Society of Musicology.

As a violinist, she performs regularly on stage with various orchestras in France and abroad, notably under the direction of Paavo Järvi, François-Xavier Roth, Fabien Gabel and Jean-Claude Casadesus. Gabriele is also the winner of the 2018 Molière award for the best musical show with L’Histoire du Soldat by Stravinsky/Ramuz. She is also a contributor to the Lithuanian magazine Muzikos barai (Domains of Music) and Crescendo Magazine.

Gabriele Slizyte is supported by the Fondation de France (Prix Monique Rollin de Musicologie 2018), the Nguyen Thien Dao Foundation, the association SYLFF (Sasakawa Young Leaders Fellowship Fund) and the Lithuanian Council for Culture.

Fernando Palomeque


Born in Buenos Aires in 199O, pianist and conductor, Fernando Palomeque has won numerous international competitions. He has performed both as pianist and conductor in the United States, France, Austria, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Spain, Hungary, Romania and Latin America. He has worked with prominent personalities such as Peter Eötvös, Leon Fleischer, Nicolas Hodges, Bruno Gelber and Akiko Ebi, among many others.

Music and Artistic Director of the Ensemble Écoute de Paris, he has conducted the Argentine Symphony Orchestra, the Danubia Orchestra Obuda of Budapest, the Academic Orchestra of the Teatro Colón, the Divertimento Ensemble (Italy), the OTM Orchestra of New Jersey and the Filarmonica Dinu Lipati (Romania). In Germany he has conducted the Ensemble Modern, the Anhaltische Philharmonie, the Neue Philharmonie Westfalen and the Bergischen Sinfonikern. In addition, he has appeared as conductor of the Sargo and Nomadic Ensembles (Switzerland), the Ensemble DAI of the Conservatoire National de Paris (France), the Ensemble de Musique Contemporaine de l'HEAR (Strasbourg), the Bolivar Symphony Orchestra (Colombia) and the San Martin Symphony Orchestra (Argentina).

Fernando Palomeque is currently assistant conductor of the Choir and Orchestra of the Grandes Ecoles in Paris and during the 2017 and 2018 seasons he was the principal conductor of the Orchestre Envol de Paris.

In 2019 he assisted Sofi Jeannin in a Radio France production of the opera "Die Jasager" and in 2017 he made his debut as a conductor in the United States conducting G. Rossini's Cinderella, his first full-length opera with the Opera Theater of Montclair in New Jersey.

A student of Bruno Leonardo Gelber in Argentina, Fernando Palomequea obtained his degree in piano at the National University of Arts where he also studied conducting. In Europe, he obtained a Master's degree with honors at the Conservatorio Statale di Musica di Udine with Massimiliano Ferrati and he perfected his skills with Rena Shereshevskaya in Paris.

He is currently studying piano at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris in DAI (Postgraduate). At the same time, he studied orchestral conducting at the Hochschule für Musik in Düsseldorf (Master) with Rüdiger Bohn and specialized in contemporary music with Jean-Philippe Wurtz at the CRR in Strasbourg.

Imsu Choi


Born in 1991 in Pohang (South Korea), the composer Imsu Choi studied at the University of Ewha (Seoul) where she obtained a Bachelor's degree in Composition in 2013. She continued her studies in harmony and counterpoint with Bernard de Crépy before entering the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris (CNSMDP) in these disciplines. She won a Harmony Prize (class of Cyrille Lehn), a Prize for 20th – 21st century writing (class of Alain Mabit) and a Prize for Fugue and Forms (class of Thierry Escaich). She also won an Orchestration Prize (class of Denis Cohen). In 2018, she was admitted to Frédéric Durieux’s Composition class, the class of Electroacoustics and New Technologies - professors Yan Maresz, Luis Naón, Oriol Saladrigues and Grégoire Lorieux - and also the class of Ondes Martenot in the class of Nathalie Forget. Between 2014 and 2017, during her studies in writing, she also joined Jean-Luc Hervé's composition class and Yan Maresz's electroacoustics class at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Boulogne-Billancourt.

Her works have been performed by several ensembles including Ensemble Divertimento (dir. Sandro Gorli), Ensemble TM+ (dir. Laurent Cuniot), Ensemble Meitar, Ensemble Lieto and Ensemble Imaginaire. She has participated in various master classes by Allain Gaussin, Thierry Blondeau, Annette Schlünz, Dmitri Kourliandski, Chaya Czernowin, Georg Friedrich Haas, Francesco Filidei and Mauro Lanza.

As an Ondist, Imsu Choi performed a creation for Ondes Martenot, organ and percussion by Michel Foison at Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris; at the Théâtre de Chaillot she performed La Fêtes des Belles Eaux, a sextet for Ondes Martenot by Olivier Messiaen, with a choreography by Japanese choreographer Saburo Teshigawara and, in concert, the same work by Messiaen during the 2018 Bern Musikfestival Nachtgezeiten.

Imsu Choi has received grants from the Fondation de France (Prix Monique Gabus), the Edmond Jabès Bequest, the Tarrazi Fund, and the Mécénat Musical Société Générale.

Nour Ayadi


Born in Morocco in 1999, Nour Ayadi began studying the piano in Casablanca at a very young age. From 2016 onwards, she continued her training at the CNSMD in Paris with Claire Désert and at the Alfred Cortot Normal School of Music where she obtained the Superior Diploma of Concert Artist. At the age of 20, she became the first woman to win the prestigious Cortot Prize in 2019. The same year she won 1st Prize at the Virtuoses du Coeur Competition, she had previously distinguished herself by winning 1st Prize at the Baku International Classical Music Competition in Azerbaijan in 2017, and Grand Prize of the S.A.R. Lalla Meryem International Piano Competition in Morocco in 2016.

Invited to numerous festivals, both as a soloist and with orchestra - Festival de la Roque d'Anthéron, Folles Journées de Nantes, Musikverein in Vienna, Glafsforden Musik Festival in Sweden, Chopin in Nohant, Matinées du Piano in Orléans, Pianissimes and the Festival des Alizés where she performed Grieg's Concerto at the age of 15. As well as her career as a soloist, Nour Ayadi is also a Masters student at Sciences Po Paris in Public Affairs. Combining these two activities, she has performed in institutions such as the Palais des Nations in Geneva and the National Assembly in Paris, where her participation is a reflection of her personality: the flame of musical passion mixed with a depth of human commitment. She perfected her skills with renowned professors such as Ferenc Rados and Stephen Kovacevich. Her first CD released in 2019 featured works by Robert and Clara Schumann as well as Stravinsky.

Anny Chen


Anny Chen began playing the violin at the age of three before continuing her musical education at the Purcell School for Young Musicians (Hertfordshire, England) with Evgeny Grach. She then studied at the Royal College of Music in London between 2012 and 2015, in the class of Felix Andrievsky, and obtained the Diploma of Higher Education. In 2017, she graduated with a Bachelor's degree from the Hochschuhle für Musik Hamburg, in the class of Tanja Becker-Bender. Since 2019, she is the master student of Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian at the CNSMDP.

Anny Chen has had increasing experience with orchestra since 2012 and in particular academician of the NDR Elphilharmonie Orchester for the 2017/2018 season.

Amongst her many prizes, here are the most recent: Grand Prize and Audience Prize at the Léopold Bellan International Competition (France, 2019), semi-finalist at the Rodolfo Lipizer International Competition (Italy, 2019), Prix Peyras at the Marie Cantagrill International Violin Competition (France, 2018). Anny Chen is the winner of the Sylva Gelber Music Foundation prize in 2020 and thanks the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben for the loan of a magnificent Petrus Guarneri violin.

2020-2021


Gabriele Slizyte


Titulaire d’un Master de Musicologie à Sorbonne Université (sous la dir. de Catherine Deutsch), d’un prix d’Histoire de la musique au Conservatoire de Paris (CNSMDP, prof. Rémy Campos) et d’un Diplôme national supérieur professionnel de musicien au PSPBB, Gabriele Slizyte est violoniste et musicologue. Actuellement étudiante dans la classe des métiers de la culture musicale au CNSMDP (prof. Lucie Kayas), elle commence sa thèse de doctorat à l’École des hautes études en sciences sociales. Ses recherches combinent des thématiques aussi variées que les politiques culturelles de la France aux États-Unis, l’histoire des femmes et le management d’artistes.

Gabriele Slizyte a déjà eu l’occasion de présenter ses travaux en France, en Allemagne, en Grande-Bretagne et de mener un projet de recherche aux États-Unis. En 2021, elle participera au Global Conference on Women and Gender en Virginie (États-Unis) et au Congrès biennal de la Société française de musicologie.

Violoniste, elle se produit régulièrement sur scène avec divers orchestres en France et à l’étranger notamment sous la direction de Paavo Järvi, François-Xavier Roth, Fabien Gabel ou encore Jean-Claude Casadesus. Gabriele est par ailleurs lauréate du Molière 2018 pour le meilleur spectacle musical dans l’Histoire du Soldat de Stravinsky/Ramuz. Elle collabore également à la revue lituanienne Muzikos barai (Domaines de la musique) et à Crescendo Magazine.

Gabriele Slizyte est soutenue par la Fondation de France (Prix Monique Rollin de Musicologie 2018), la Fondation Nguyen Thien Dao, l’association SYLFF (Sasakawa Young Leaders Fellowship Fund) et le Lithuanian Council for Culture.

Fernando Palomeque


Pianiste et chef d’orchestre, né à Buenos Aires en 1990, Fernando Palomeque est lauréat de nombreux concours internationaux. Il s’est produit dans les deux métiers aux États-Unis, en France, Autriche, Allemagne, Italie, Suisse, Espagne, Hongrie, Roumanie et Amérique latine. Il a travaillé auprès de grandes personnalités comme Peter Eötvös, Leon Fleischer, Nicolas Hodges, Bruno Gelber et Akiko Ebi, parmi beaucoup d’autres.

Directeur musical et artistique de l’Ensemble Écoute de Paris, il a dirigé l’Orchestre Symphonique Argentine, la Danubia Orchestre Obuda de Budapest, l’Orchestre Académique du Théâtre Colón, le Divertimento Ensemble (Italie), l’Orchestre OTM de New Jersey et la Filarmonica Dinu Lipati (Roumanie). En Allemagne, il a dirigé l’Ensemble Modern, l’Anhaltische Philharmonie, la Neue Philharmonie Westfalen et le Bergischen Sinfonikern. En plus, il s’est produit à la tête des Ensembles Sargo et Nomades (Suisse), de l’Ensemble DAI du Conservatoire National de Paris (France), de l’Ensemble de Musique Contemporaine de l’HEAR (Strasbourg), de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Bolivar (Colombie) et de l’Orchestre Symphonique San Martin (Argentine).

Actuellement, Fernando Palomeque est chef assistant du Chœur et Orchestre des Grandes Écoles à Paris et pendant les saisons 2017 et 2018 il a été le chef principal de l’Orchestre Envol de Paris.

En 2019, il a assisté à Sofi Jeannin dans une production de l’opéra « Die Jasager » à Radio France et en 2017, il a fait ses débust comme chef aux États-Unis en dirigeant Cendrillon de G. Rossini, son premier opéra complet avec l’Opéra Theater of Montclair à New Jersey.

Élève de Bruno Leonardo Gelber en Argentine, Fernando Palomequea obtenu sa licence en piano à l’Université Nationale des Arts où il a aussi étudié la direction d’orchestre. En Europe, il a obtenu le diplôme de Master avec des honneurs au Conservatorio Statale di Musica di Udine auprès Massimiliano Ferrati et il s’est perfectionné auprès de Rena Shereshevskaya à Paris.

Actuellement, il fait ses études piano au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris en DAI (Post-master). En même temps, il se perfectionne en direction d’orchestre à la Hochschule für Musik de Düsseldorf (Master) auprès de Rüdiger Bohn et se spécialise en musique contemporaine auprès de Jean-Philippe Wurtz au CRR de Strasbourg.

Imsu Choi


Née en 1991 à Pohang (Corée du Sud), la compositrice Imsu Choi étudie à l’Université d’Ewha (Seoul) où elle obtient en 2013 une Licence de Composition. Elle poursuit ses études d’harmonie et de contrepoint avec Bernard de Crépy avant d’intégrer le Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris (CNSMDP) dans ces disciplines. Elle obtient un Prix d’Harmonie (classe de Cyrille Lehn), un Prix d’Écriture XXe-XXIe siècles (classe d’Alain Mabit) et un Prix de Fugue et Formes (classe de Thierry Escaich). Elle obtient enfin un Prix d’Orchestration (classe de Denis Cohen). En 2018, elle est admise en Composition dans la classe de Frédéric Durieux, la classe d’Électroacoustique et des Nouvelles Technologies - professeurs Yan Maresz, Luis Naón, Oriol Saladrigues et Grégoire Lorieux - et aussi celle d’Ondes Martenot dans la classe de Nathalie Forget. Entre 2014 et 2017, pendant ses études en écriture, elle intègre également la classe de composition de Jean-Luc Hervé et d'électroacoustique de Yan Maresz au Conservatoire à rayonnement régional de Boulogne-Billancourt.

Ses pièces ont été jouées par plusieurs ensembles parmi lesquels l’Ensemble Divertimento (Dir. Sandro Gorli), l’Ensemble TM+ (Dir. Laurent Cuniot), l’Ensemble Meitar, l’Ensemble Lieto et l’Ensemble Imaginaire. Elle a participé à divers master classes et reçu les enseignements d’Allain Gaussin, Thierry Blondeau, Annette Schlünz, Dmitri Kourliandski, Chaya Czernowin, Georg Friedrich Haas, Francesco Filidei et Mauro Lanza.

Comme ondiste, Imsu Choi a joué une création pour ondes Martenot, orgues et percussions de Michel Foison à la Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris ; au Théâtre de Chaillot elle a joué La Fêtes des Belles Eaux, sextuor d’ondes Martenot d’Olivier Messiaen, avec une chorégraphie du japonais Saburo Teshigawara et, en concert, la même œuvre de Messiaen lors du Musikfestival Bern 2018 Nachtgezeiten.

Imsu Choi a bénéficié des bourses de la Fondation de France (Prix Monique Gabus), du Legs Edmond Jabès, du Fonds Tarrazi, du Mécénat Musical Société Générale.

Nour Ayadi


Née au Maroc en 1999, Nour Ayadi commence très jeune l’étude du piano à Casablanca. Poursuivant à partir de 2016 sa formation au CNSMD de Paris avec Claire Désert et à l’École Normale de Musique Alfred Cortot, où elle obtient le Diplôme supérieur de concertiste, elle devient à 20 ans la première femme à remporter le prestigieux Prix Cortot en 2019. Lauréate la même année du concours Les Virtuoses du cœur (1er Prix), elle s’était précédemment distinguée en remportant en 2017 le 1er Prix du Concours international de musique classique de Baku en Azerbaïdjan, et en 2016 le Grand Prix du Concours international de Piano S.A.R. Lalla Meryem au Maroc.

Invitée de nombreux festivals, tant en soliste qu’avec orchestre - Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, Folles Journées de Nantes, Musikverein à Vienne, Glafsforden Musik Festival en Suède, Chopin à Nohant, Matinées du Piano à Orléans, Pianissimes ou le festival des Alizés qui l’a vue interpréter le Concerto de Grieg à peine âgée de 15 ans, Nour Ayadi est, parallèlement à sa carrière de soliste, étudiante à Sciences Po Paris en Master en Affaires Publiques. Alliant ces deux activités, elle a été amenée à jouer au sein d’institutions tels que le Palais des Nations à Genève ou l’Assemblée Nationale à Paris, où sa participation est à l’image de sa personnalité : la flamme de la passion musicale mêlée à la profondeur de l’engagement humain. Elle s’est perfectionnée auprès de professeurs de renoms tels que Ferenc Rados et Stephen Kovacevich. Son premier CD regroupant des œuvres de Robert et Clara Schumann ainsi que Stravinsky a vu le jour en décembre 2019.

Anny Chen


Anny Chen débute le violon à l’âge de trois ans avant de poursuivre son éducation musicale à la Purcell School for Young Musicians (Hertfordshire, Angleterre) avec Evgeny Grach. Elle étudie ensuite au Royal College of Music de Londres entre 2012 et 2015, dans la classe de Felix Andrievsky, et obtient le Diploma of Higher Education. En 2017, elle est diplômée d’un Bachelor à la Hochschuhle für Musik Hambourg, dans la classe de Tanja Becker-Bender. Depuis 2019, elle est l’élève en master de Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian au CNSMDP.

Anny Chen multiplie les expériences avec orchestre depuis 2012 et a été notamment académiste de la NDR Elphilharmonie Orchester pour la saison 2017/2018.

Parmi ses nombreux prix, voici les plus récents : grand prix et prix du public du concours international Léopold Bellan (France, 2019), demi-finaliste du concours international Rodolfo Lipizer (Italie, 2019), Prix Peyras au concours international de violon Marie Cantagrill (France, 2018). Anny Chen est lauréate du prix de la Sylva Gelber Music Foundation en 2020 et remercie la Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben pour le prêt d’un magnifique violon Petrus Guarneri.